Valence using ExtJS

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Valence using ExtJS

I may have posted some notes/questions/examples of using the ExtJS toolkit on the iSeries, but these guys have really run with the idea and built an iSeries framework around it. From the looks of the demos and example code it looks pretty slick. Much like Mel did with CGIDEV2, they seem to have taken a lot of the complexity out of the code and created some slick wrappers.

I'm in no way affiliated with these guys, but since I spent about a month on the ExtJS website and stayed up until 2AM most of that time digging and learning ... it was really cool to see what these guys have accomplished. It's a very nice looking application.

Last edited by mjhaston; June 20, 2008, 08:30 AM.
    Your friends list is empty!

Re: Valence using ExtJS

I have a consulting practice in Northwest Louisiana.

I have been working with IBM systems since 1967. I have developed applications on AS400
    now iSeries since 1989. I started with visual development tools since 1996. In 2001 I started
    developing application in PHP database PostgreSQL, MySQL,
    and OS Linux.

There are several RAD tools I use for development for iSeries, Linux and Windows. I am interest in
    connecting with those who have used or are interested in using RAD tool development for
    iSeries, Linux or Windows platforms.

CodeCharge Studio is a visual web application builder and code generator that I use. It provides the
    environment for rapid application development. It is the most productive way to quickly create powerful,
    scalable, and secure web applications. The code generation engine, CodeCharge Studio generates
    professional-level server code in any of the following programming languages: ASP.NET (C# and VB),
    ASP 3.0, PHP4/PHP5, Java Servlets 2.2, JSP 1.1, ColdFusion 4.01, and PERL 5.0.

I use this tool for PHP applications . The link below shows how is works :