Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• CPD0031 30 Command WRKMBRPDM not allowed in this setting

Greetings all,

I've been lurking for a few weeks now, so now it's time to test all of your knowledge with a big challenge (ha).

I'm a newbie to iSeries, but not I.T. (+20 yrs in mainly p.c. / 'doze admin .. some 'nix).

I've been puttering around at the free RZKH.DE on the V5R3 system for a few weeks. (Might venture over to timeshare400 in a few weeks for a taste of something more modern).

I'm trying to create an absurdly simple command (shortcut) for executing "WRKMBRPDM QRPGLESRC". (I'm lazy and that's far too much typing )

1) I created a EP.CLP file in QCLSRC (not really named "EP.CLP" .. name=EP type=clp) :

Code:
    PGM
    WRKMBRPDM QRPGLESRC
    This works, but I have to type CALL EP instead of just EP (told you I am lazy !)

If I just type EP, it says "Command EP in library *LIBL not found". (How do I "path in my library (MSTRAM1) ? )

2) So I tried to create a "CMD" instead, creating filename= EP type=CMD in QCMDSRC

Code:
    CMD
    WRKMBRPDM QRPGLESRC
    When I compile that, it says "* CPD0031 30 Command WRKMBRPDM not allowed in this setting. "

Googling turned up use : DSPCMD WRKMBRPDM and look at the "Where allowed to run" which is :

*IREXX *IPGM *EXEC *INTERACT

I guess *IPGM is my compiled CLP, and *INTERACT .. duh .. ok, but what is "*EXEC" ?

Mike

Re: CPD0031 30 Command WRKMBRPDM not allowed in this setting

your cl ... only file at this time -- will want to add library later. PROGRAM NAMED: WMPDM
    PHP Code:
    /******************************************************************************/               
    /*                                                                            */               
    /*  A T T E N T I O N :                                                       */               
    /*  -------------------                                                       */